Ramon Llull University (URL) is a private university of humanist and Christian inspiration, nonprofit and of social initiative, created in 1990 and approved by the Parliament of Catalonia in 1991.  

The URL has a federal structure made up of eight higher education and research institutions with a long tradition and prestige in Catalonia (IQS, Blanquerna, La Salle, Esade, Faculty of Social Education and Social Work Pere Tarrés, Observatori de l'Ebre, Borja Institute of Bioethics, Institute of Mental Health Vidal i Barraquer) and an affiliated center (ESDi Higher School of Design). 

The federal structure of the URL enhances the personality of its centers and makes it one of the most innovative universities in Catalonia and Spain, which promotes excellent academic and research training. Quality teaching, focused on the comprehensive training of the person in a deep ethical sense of the profession, is one of the main objectives of the URL, together with the solid commitment to promote innovation through the search for oriented excellence to social challenges. All this, with a clear commitment to the internationalization of its activity in order to enhance the quality of studies, research and the perspective of the members of the URL's university community. 

ENGAGE.EU, the "European university"

ENGAGE.EU is an alliance of the leading European universities in the field of business, economics and social sciences. Its main objective is to provide European citizens with the set of skills and competences necessary to face the main challenges of society, such as digitalization and artificial intelligenceclimate change, aging societies and migration. The alliance aims to inspire the active participation of society in the current and future state of Europe, and beyond.

In addition to the URL, the universities that make up the alliance are Mannheim University (Germany); Luiss Libera Università Internazionale degli Studi Sociali Guido Carli (Italy); Norwegian School of Economics (Norway); Tilburg University (Netherlands); University of National and World Economy (Bulgaria); University of Toulouse 1 Capitole (France); and WU Vienna University of Economics and Business (Austria).

SACRU, Catholic universities of reference

The SACRU is an international network of world-renowned Catholic universities dedicated to research and teaching of excellence, with a strong social commitment. The alliance was born with the vision of being a leading network of Catholic universities that supports leadership and education for the common good. Its mission is to foster global cooperation among research-intensive Catholic universities with the goal of advancing knowledge and higher education.

The alliance is formed, in addition to the URL, by the Australian Catholic University (Australia); Boston College (United States); the Pontifical Catholic University of Chile (Chile); the Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro (Brazil); Sophia University (Japan); the Portuguese Catholic University (Portugal); and the Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore (Italy).